Acorn Stairlifts, Inc.

Give Your Life A Lift

7335 Lake Ellenor Drive, Orlando, FL 32809, USA 866-436-6653 Visit Website

Recent Work

Average Rating

Filter By: Newset / Oldest
Based on 33 ratings

Freedom!

5.0/5
Posted on: 01/19/2015 
by Annie L. Hackett

David this is the best. I no longer worry about being a prisoner,I can go up and down as much as I want.
Thank you and your company


Godsend!

5.0/5
Posted on: 01/16/2015 
by Sandi & Bill Pauli Hendersonville NC

Per our conversation this morning, I just wanted to send you our "BIG THANK YOU" in writing for working with us to purchase an Acorn Stairlift last year.

When Bill was diagnosed with pre-Parkinson's, we decided we had to do something to ensure his ability to get in and out of our house in the event his mobility decreased to the point that access was impossible. Because of the way our house is built, i.e. garage under the house and the house being built somewhat under street level (with a walkway that dips and then having stairs to contend with to enter our front door), we could not envision what we would do to get him out of the house. A friend of a friend referred us to you and Acorn, and it turned out to be a Godsend for us.

Late last year, Bill was immobilized to the point he could not even get out of bed by himself. If we had not had the stairlift, we would have had to have him hospitalized. Because of the stairlift, we were able to get him to doctor's appointments, etc. I would never have been able to get him out of our house otherwise. Bill, thankfully, recovered from his ailment and is back to normal.

Additionally, we have been saved many times by having the stairlift bring heavy items up to and out of our house. For instance, we had to take our computer in for service so we used the chairlift to get it down to our car in the garage. Heavy groceries have also received a "lift" which eased the burden on our backs.

Bottom line, we cannot speak highly enough about our Acorn stairlift and your assistance in walking us through to its installation.


Highly Recommend

5.0/5
Posted on: 01/13/2015 
by Floyd G.

The representative, initial phone representative and technician, we all outstanding! Polite, informative and knowledgeable. The machine is easy, quiet and classy looking. It meets our needs and is very helpful. I would definitely recommend Acorn!


Very pleased

5.0/5
Posted on: 01/13/2015 
by Betty L.

Your salesman did a great job explaining everything we needed to know. His knowledge of his company and presentation were exemplary. My engineer son-in-law observed closely the installation and found that your installers knew their job well and installed it with accuracy and speed. It does meet my expectations and fulfills my needs, and I would recommend it to anyone.


Great jobs

5.0/5
Posted on: 01/12/2015 
by Sally S.

First item on my Christmas for my wife. Took phone no. off tv screen, called no. a first person, a lovely lady gave me all the information i needed. Neil Edwards got to me in 2 days. Signed order, gave deposit, installed unit 4 days later. Everyone knew their job, did it well. Sally and I thank everyone for a job well done. Happy Holidays!


Great Product

5.0/5
Posted on: 01/12/2015 
by – Maryann S.

The field operator was very personable and knowledgeable (Rob Johnson). Installer very neat and capable. Very professional (Ben). Stairlift very smooth and easy to use. Very quiet, is definitely a solution to our problems with mobility. Would definitely recommend Acorn. So far works great.


Quality of Life Improved

5.0/5
Posted on: 01/10/2015 
by Mike W.

I'm having back surgery in 5 days and needed the lift ASAP. you came there for me in a very short time. I wont be able to do stairs for 2-4 weeks and i cannot sleep on the sofa downstairs (to soft) so i needed to be upstairs in my bed. But i still need to go downstairs to eat, thus the stairlift is a must. My wife had other surgery on her knee 9 weeks ago, but still has trouble with stairs. Now she need a total replacement, so the surgery for me and her, was nothing less than a stairlift now and in the future. I stay upstairs 24-7( except for doctors visits) and have to wait until my wife gets home so she can fix me something to eat. She brings me breakfast at 6am and dinner at 5pm when she gets home. Taking alot of medications and sometimes getting very very hungry, that is a long time. The stairlift has given me the freedom to move about and returned my quality of life that has been missing for 2 1/2 months now. Thank you to all of you, from the salesmen, installers and especially a live person when i do call! Love your stairlift and will tell everyone i know what a blessing this is for me. Have a blessed Christmas and a Happy New Years!


Great Results

5.0/5
Posted on: 01/09/2015 
by Bill Garner (Canton, GA)

“With our wife's knee problem almost forcing us to move from our "paid for" home, we can now stay with comfort. The price was cheaper than moving. I would definitely recommend Acorn Stairlifts to anyone in need.”


Very Good service

4.0/5
Posted on: 01/05/2015 
by Anna L.

We called for information on Tues. 12/9 am and got our appointment with a consultant at 5pm that day. All of our questions and concerns were delt with. The video was very good. We got to see a working stairlift and how it would fit in our house. My husband and i decided that evening to purchase the stairlift and to our amazement we got an installation date 2 days later. Our installer Walter, was excellent- he explained everything he was going to do and proceeded to do it quietly and efficiently. When he was finished he had me ride up and down in the chair and answered any questions we had. He went over all instructions and equipment thoroughly. We felt very confident about using the stairlift on our own. Over all our experience was excellent. Kathy and Walter were excellent representatives of your company.


Very Pleased

5.0/5
Posted on: 12/29/2014 
by Marion R.

I talked to John Weigele on December 12, 2014 and ordered the stairlift. He was very nice and explained everything that was going to be done on Monday December 15, 2014. Sure enough on Monday Mr Koehler came and had the stairlift installed in just about 2 hours. He showed me how to get on, use it to go down and up and get off. When he was sure I knew what to do he wished me well and was on his way.


Excellent Service

5.0/5
Posted on: 12/14/2014 
by Virginia P.

To whom it may concern, I was so surprised at how great everyone was. The salesman Tom was excellent. Jack the installer was also a great worker and very pleasant to talk to. He even show my adult blind son how to use the stair lift. H e was very kind to my son Marcus. Jack explained everything so well with the chair. When he left I had no trouble running chair the next day. The stair lift handled real easy. I would refer to anyone this stairlift.


Smooth Install

5.0/5
Posted on: 12/04/2014 
by Mary Elizabeth Colgan

The installation went smoothly. Little noise and neat workmanship.
The installer, Rich, was very professional, courteous & kind.

All in all a good experience.

Mary Elizabeth Colgan


very pleased

5.0/5
Posted on: 11/28/2014 
by Shirley Hute

I am very pleased with my chair lift.
I called on Tuesday and the salesman on Wed and he installed it on Thurs.
Very quick service,
I am enjoying and thankful for the ease of how easy it is to operate.
The installer was fast and very nice. He did explain how to operate it and all the features it has.
Yes I would refer anyone to your company.

Shirley Hute


Good Solution for bad situation

4.0/5
Posted on: 11/17/2014 
by James S.

The stairlift had been great for me-due to severe rheumatoid arthritis, i have a lot of difficulty going up and down steps. Right now we cannot afford to buy a one story home and the stairlift is a great alternative. Now I can go upstairs whenever i want instead of trying to just navigate the steps once a day.


Extremely Pleased

5.0/5
Posted on: 11/14/2014 
by Mrs. Lejeune

I was having trouble going up and down my stairs. (I have a problem with my right leg.) I was limiting myself to only going up and down twice a day. Now if needed I can go up and down as often as I like. Rob Gremillion was very professional and did an excellent job installing my lift. He answered all my questions and concerns.


Smoothe Install

4.0/5
Posted on: 11/13/2014 
by Linda T.

My stairlift was installed in a timely manner and by a very nice and professional technician, Aaron Marquis. He explained it's use and safety very completely. It was a very nice experience


very pleased

5.0/5
Posted on: 11/12/2014 
by Paul

I am sorry to see so many comments regarding pricing on the maintenance/warranty agreements. We got an Acorn Stairlift for my father-in-law to use when he visited. We have had it for at least four years now but didn't get the warranty right away. We finally did get it which included a yearly check-up. We just renewed our maintenance agreement for 4 years at $1076 total plus tax. Now, my mother uses it when she comes to visit and is quite pleased that it is here. We have been very pleased with the attitude, professionalism and courtesy of those with whom we have dealt… and no, I am NOT an employee with the company!!


I highly refer Acorn Stairlifts

5.0/5
Posted on: 11/12/2014 
by Albert

I live in New York, I have cystic fibrosis and I'm 75 years old. I live in a home with three floors and slowly became disabled and was unable to go up and down the stairs. The client advisor from Acorn was very professional as well as the installer. I like the fact that they are employees of the company and not dealers or contractors. I was not pressured to into buying anything. I have read many reviews and it seems like many are dealing with dealers who sell used and refurb units. I bought mine directly from Acorn Stairlifts which is based in Orlando Florida. Be careful of local dealers who have given Acorn a bad name. The client advisors and technicians had IDs from Acorn Stairlifts.

I didn't see a need for the extended warranty as the motor and gear box are cover for the life of the original owner. I have had two service calls and it was covered under the first year warranty. I highly refer Acorn Stairlifts. I shopped around with other stairlift companies and by far Acorn gave the best price and the best service. So, if you're reading this please note that the negative comments are with regards to dealers who use to sell Acorn or the competition trying to degrade the world leader in best stairlift and service, Acorn Stairlifts.


Acorn is a RIPOFF

1.0/5
Posted on: 11/11/2014 
by Karin T

Acorn Stairlift Roger Adams ,Doug Howe, Christopher Moon, Michael Page Tom Harris, I bought a used Acorn stair lift last year December which work fine. I February as stop working and my electrician got in contact with acorn and was told that is the motherboard which cost 750$ plus shipping. the bord came and 2 brand new batteries as works for 2 to 3 days and quit. Got other brand new set batteries work 3 days quit. keep calling acorn their said is the mother board again. I am setting here very limited in walking have a out hip and 5 disk out on my lower back I differently need my chair back. I read on your feedback a women had the same problem she bought a brand new one and Acorn never fix it for her. Acorn calls them self the number 1 stair-lift company which their not. I will not stop until I get my 750 $ back or a brand new board. I will put them on Rip of and more sites from the internet to let people know how much Acorn think and do for their people.


Deceptive

1.0/5
Posted on: 11/11/2014 
by J. Nogas

I wanted to get a price and more information on the Acorn Stairlift that I saw advertised on TV. To my amazement, when I called the 800 number, the person would not give me a price...not even a price range.

So I went online to try to get some idea what what they cost, and I found lots of negative information about this company. Apparently, they employ high-pressure salesmen to come out to your house. They claim that they are there only to measure your stairs and give you a price, but they are actually there to try and pressure you into buying a stair lift that day. I never make a buying decision like that.


Wish it could be zero stars!

1.0/5
Posted on: 11/11/2014 
by Tamitunes

I was in the market for a stairlift and at the request of my 82 year old mother I contacted Acorn. The salesman came out to the house, took some measurements and gave me his sales pitch. The price he quoted me was for $3250. I explained to him that was too expensive and he said he couldn't do anything in the $3000 range unless I bought the lift right then and there. I thanked him and he left.

A week later I get a call from a rep telling me that someone had "cancelled an order" and they were willing to give me a better deal. I explained that I received a quote from a local company for a comparable chair from Sterling for $2700.00 and to call me back if he could beat that price. The next day John called and told me they could BEAT THAT PRICE. So basically, had my mother been home he would have given her his song and dance about safety blah blah blah and a recognizable name blah blah and he would have ripped her off for upwards of 5-600 dollars.

Needless to say, I purchased my stairlift from a local company 101 Mobility who sold me a Sterling lift for $2700 with a 6 month NO INTEREST payment plan. Acorn is price gauging the elderly.. marking up their product to make a hefty profit. Had they offered me a fair price, I would have used them. However after the games they tried to play I would never refer them to anyone. What a bunch of scam artists.


Very Happy

5.0/5
Posted on: 10/24/2014 
by Nick D. f

We are thrilled with our Acorn Stairlift. We love it! We often say we wish we wouldn't have waited so long to call


THANK YOU!

5.0/5
Posted on: 09/17/2014 
by Mr & Mrs Hollan

We would like to take the time to thank you Acorn for your in hurry but precise performance. From our very first phone call, until the last component was added on our Acorn Stairlift. Mr. Jeff Fuller was the first to come to our home. Mr. Fuller’s overall presentation of your product was educated and well sound. All questions were answered in depth with true great detail. After an agreement was reached, in a well-timed manor your Field Service technician Mr. Todd Harmon arrived, with your product in perfect condition. Mr. Harmon’s skill in the accuracy and cleanliness of the installation of the stairlift was nothing short of perfection. Mr. Harmon gave nothing less than a firm detailed presentation on all safety use and non-use of your product. In conclusion, we appreciate how professional and pleasant you have made this experience for us. In future we will strongly recommend your product with high regards with whomever is inquiring your product.


Excellent Product

5.0/5
Posted on: 09/12/2014 
by Duncan B.

Your client advisor, understood our situation immediately and clearly and thoroughly described how your stairlift could be the right solution. There was no high pressure, no technical mumbo-jumbo- just straight talk. Mrs. Booth was sure she wasn't interested, whereas I saw the potential and made contact with your company-hence Barry Scott's visit. His clarity , conduct and thoroughness sold her to the point she wanted to buy and pay for it! He was the right guy for you to send. If it(stairlift) turns out to be as reliable as your people say it is, we will enjoy it for years to come.


Excellent Service

5.0/5
Posted on: 08/28/2014 
by Margaret V.

Excellent service from the time we talked Acorn to inquire about the stairlift to now having it installed. Thanks! It so nice to finally after 6 years be able to see my basement!


Very Satisfied

5.0/5
Posted on: 07/17/2014 
by Beverly McKinney IL

“ From the telephone girl, to the salesman, to the installer - I've never had a more pleasant buying, using or having questions answered. I feel certain this "stairlift" will let me stay in my own home for (I hope) years to come. I have already talked to my sister about getting one.”


Nice Experience

4.0/5
Posted on: 07/15/2014 
by Barbara A.

Brian St Onge was personable and the engineer E. Cole was wonderful. Complete trust in your company-however we didn't think it would cost so much.


Very Knowledgeable

3.0/5
Posted on: 07/01/2014 
by Arlene Rutkowski

We were impressed by your field surveyor personnel. She was knowledgeable about your product and explained everything repeatedly so that we understood everything. Made the date for installation as we hoped.

Your installer was on time and helpful again explaining the use of the stairlift. Made sure we used it and were comfortable with it.

So far we are pleased.

Arlene Rutkowski


Very Professional

4.0/5
Posted on: 06/30/2014 
by Dianne Claussen

The field surveyor and installer were professional and explained the product well.
They were pleasant and we felt comfortable with them in our home.
The installer was efficient and worked quickly.
The Acorn stairlift meets my expectations. It is comfortable and I feel totally safe while riding.
I like the easy controls and the swivel seat.
The Acorn Stairlift meets my needs. It is a pleasure to ride, smooth and easy.
I would recommend it to other people.

Dianne Claussen


Highly Recommend

5.0/5
Posted on: 06/26/2014 
by Mr. H Douglas Bedinger

Overall experience was very good.
Stairlift met my expectations.
Like the following features; safety, quality and price.
It is a solution to my needs.
Would recommend Acorn Stairlift to family and friends.

Mr. H Douglas Bedinger


Very Polite

4.0/5
Posted on: 06/26/2014 
by Kay Kemp

To Whom It May Concern:

I have looked at your commercials/read your ads for some time now.

A couple of months a go I fell and broke my ankle and realized that having a second floor bedroom was not convenient, I pulled your ad out of the Sunday supplement and my sister called.

The salesman, Spencer Fesmire, arrived on time and made his presentation that included the new color chair.

The installer was here on time and expeditiously installed the lift with a pink chair.

My sister and installer spoke at some length, phone calls were made, etc.

Today at 10 am, an installer (not the same man) arrived and made the chair correction.

Everyone was polite, efficient and thoughtful.

Kay Kemp


Good service provided

4.0/5
Posted on: 06/22/2014 
by Mike D.

I was very impressed with the prompt installation I ordered on Friday. Installed on next Thursday. Installation technician was very professional, very neat and orderly, knowledgeable.


super thrilled

5.0/5
Posted on: 05/22/2014 
by Joyce Zayas

On May 20th, 2014, I met with Greg Hanna. He was very helpful and knowledgeable on this Acorn 120 stairlift. He spent a lot of time with me explaining all the features and benefits. He also was able to get me a good price which was the determining factor in buying this. I was very surprised and happy that my chairlift would be installed the next day!!! I am very impressed. The installer, Yousef was professional, pleasant and did an excellent job installing my chair lift. He went over all the operating features, explained the codes, how to check for info in my book. I am so pleased, from the start, on 5/20/14 calling the 800 number, the lady I spoke with was also fantastic and helpful to the super fast installation!!! I am so happy!!! Love my new stairlift!! Thanks to all!!!


StrailiftCompanyReviews.com 888-507-2015 500 Mamaroneck Ave Harrison New York, 10528 USA 4.4 5.0 33 33 David this is the best. I no longer worry about being a prisoner,I can go up and down as much as I want.Thank you and your company
Leave a review
Submit your review
Rating:
0.0/5
* Required Field

Based on 33 ratings

Very Polite

4.0/5
Posted on: 06/26/2014 
by Kay Kemp

To Whom It May Concern:

I have looked at your commercials/read your ads for some time now.

A couple of months a go I fell and broke my ankle and realized that having a second floor bedroom was not convenient, I pulled your ad out of the Sunday supplement and my sister called.

The salesman, Spencer Fesmire, arrived on time and made his presentation that included the new color chair.

The installer was here on time and expeditiously installed the lift with a pink chair.

My sister and installer spoke at some length, phone calls were made, etc.

Today at 10 am, an installer (not the same man) arrived and made the chair correction.

Everyone was polite, efficient and thoughtful.

Kay Kemp


Good service provided

4.0/5
Posted on: 06/22/2014 
by Mike D.

I was very impressed with the prompt installation I ordered on Friday. Installed on next Thursday. Installation technician was very professional, very neat and orderly, knowledgeable.


super thrilled

5.0/5
Posted on: 05/22/2014 
by Joyce Zayas

On May 20th, 2014, I met with Greg Hanna. He was very helpful and knowledgeable on this Acorn 120 stairlift. He spent a lot of time with me explaining all the features and benefits. He also was able to get me a good price which was the determining factor in buying this. I was very surprised and happy that my chairlift would be installed the next day!!! I am very impressed. The installer, Yousef was professional, pleasant and did an excellent job installing my chair lift. He went over all the operating features, explained the codes, how to check for info in my book. I am so pleased, from the start, on 5/20/14 calling the 800 number, the lady I spoke with was also fantastic and helpful to the super fast installation!!! I am so happy!!! Love my new stairlift!! Thanks to all!!!


StrailiftCompanyReviews.com 888-507-2015 500 Mamaroneck Ave Harrison New York, 10528 USA 4.4 5.0 33 33 David this is the best. I no longer worry about being a prisoner,I can go up and down as much as I want. Thank you and your company

About Company

Acorn Stairlifts is an international, family owned company, employing over 1200 employees worldwide. The core business is the manufacture and sale of stairlifts.

The USA head office for Acorn Stairlifts is located in Florida, along with our network of authorized dealers, and distribution centers in Florida, New Jersey, and California. Acorn also have a major presence in the Canada.

As well as a significant presence in the United States and Canada, Acorn Stairlifts also has offices in the United Kingdom, Australia, Italy, South Africa & Germany. Making Acorn one of the world’s best selling stairlifts!

Services Badges

Company Location

Services Offered

We sell all our own Stairlifts

We Offer full Service Installation

We offer the Best Service in The Industry

Areas Served

United States

License & Insurance

Fully Licensed and Insured

Follow us

-->